Lauri: “I quit drinking because of my son!”


Thanks to Oana, here are two articles about Lauri from Iltalehti and Iltasanomat where Lauri talks shortly of why he quit drinking alcohol. A whole article/interview with him can be found in the new number of MeNaiset (7/2011). A translation of the Iltalehti article can be found below (Iltasanomat says the same).

Lauri Ylönen, 31, says that becoming father finally ended his long adolescence. His ‘adolescence’ goes on with the band’s life and when touring with The Rasmus.
-Before I was up until seven in the morning, but now I wake up at that time to play with my kid. I also ended use of alcohol. I realized that it is my responsibility to take care of my son and give him a wonderful childhood just like mine was, the man told to MeNaiset in the interview.
Lauri and his fiancé, PMMP’s Paula Vesala’s first born son is 3 years old this April. Paula told publicly that a second child would be welcomed.

Lauri also will be guest at Summeri on 10th April from 10.30 AM Finnish Time, where they will make puppets as well. Here is a short promo video made with him.

Leave a Reply

