MySpace Blog

After long time of being silent on MySpace there is finally some new information concerning the duet and the video for it, and also the digital pack of the compilation album and the limited edition.

With this the guys’ MySpace has a fresh and new layout so go and check it out. Their player is also updated so you can listen to the duet too on their MySpace.

New single now at MySpace + Best Of compilation….
On November 25th, The Rasmus will release “Best of 2001-2009”, a compilation of all the hit songs from their four latest albums, including the million-selling “In The Shadows”, most of the singles and a few rarities.

The Rasmus’ new single “October & April”, a duet between Lauri and Anette Olzon from Nightwish, is due for release November 11th. The single have been sent to radios and the video premieres on October 23rd. The song can be listened at the bands MySpace profile.

Says Lauri: “We felt it was time to sum up these past ten years. Eero said, let’s call the album “This is how I spent my twenties”… No matter how stupid it sounded that is pretty much the truth. We went on this crazy rollercoaster ride, it has been an amazing time. We have travelled to more than 60 countries, from ..India.. to ..Siberia.., met thousands of fans all over the world and enthusiastic people working with our records. And when I look back on these last four records I feel very proud of them. We decided to include most of the singles to the album with a couple of our favorite album tracks, and the new song October & April.”

The Rasmus: Best of 2001-2009 track-listing:
1. In The Shadows
2. No fear
3. Guilty (US mix)
4. October & April (featuring Anette Olzon)
5. First Day Of My Life
6. Livin’ In A World Without You
7. F-F-F-Falling
8. Chill
9. Immortal
10. Justify
11. Shot
12. Funeral Song
13. Ghost of Love
14. Open My Eyes (acoustic version)
15. In My Life
16. Ten Black Roses
17. Sail Away

The collection will be released as a digipak and as a limited edition with a 32-page book!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: